30 day book challenge – day 9

This list has been through so many edits, that in the end I just decided I needed to post whatever I had at that moment and be done with it. I could always change my mind…

101 Great Expectations

1. Your 10 favourite books of all time

This has been a very strenuous list to compile. Even though I can easily say when I don’t like a book, choosing only 10 out of everything I’ve read? Tough call… And what about all the other books? Won’t they feel betrayed? Left out? Racked with self-doubt? Okay, I may be taking this a little too far. In no particular order (aside from #1) are my choices:

1. To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee

I’ve mentioned this one on several occasions, both on here and our other blog http://www.ithinkthereforeiamsterm.wordpress.com. It’s on the 100 best novels list and on countless others. A brilliant (only) novel from a notoriously shy author.

OryxAndCrake.jpg

2. Oryx and Crake by Margaret Atwood

A tremendous, outlandish, yet all-too-possible look at a hypothetical future. Atwood is one of the best novelists of this time, and if you are yet to discover any…

View original post 696 more words

Leave a Reply

