Homemade pesto is the best-o

Apologies for the cringe-worthy title but I couldn’t think of anything better.

With the weather in Amsterdam being fantastic at the moment, I wanted something suitably summery for lunch. Having a bash at homemade pesto seemed to fit the bill…

I scoured the internet for all of 20 seconds to find the perfect recipe and Jamie Oliver’s fitted the bill.

I didn’t take pictures as I went along because I was hungry and just wanted to get on with it, but here is the finished product

Jamie (I’m guessing you’re a fan of our blog) thanks for the guidance, it was really tasty. I used pecorino cheese instead of parmesan and lots of olive oil, but hey, I’m eating it, not you.

I decided to get ker-azy and add some yellow pepper to the pesto-tomato-cheese combination

Mid-munch…

In the summer time, when the weather is high…

LM

Leave a Reply

